The Sugar Pea Express Index

Amount of cookies I have eaten today: two-thirds of a box.
Number of cookies that it took to spoil my son’s dinner appetite: 4
Hours of work needed to complete my project: 8
Hours I have: 5
Number of times I have been able to express Sweden’s take on U.S. news when my parents ask: zero
Number of Swedish newspapers I read per day: zero
Number of times I have thought, “I should start reading the newspaper more often”: once a month
Seconds it took me today to wonder whether a stranger telling me about his weight was crazy: 2
Percentage of this entry that is an act of procrastination: 100%
Amount of dislike I have for websites that launch Outlook Express when I click “Contact”: total
Number of times I have thought this week about the end of the human world as we know due to pollution, unchecked mass consumption and overpopulation: 6
Percentange of those times caused by viewing “The Day After Tomorrow”: 60%
Percentage of those times caused by reading the news online: 20%
Percentage of those times caused by reflecting once again on “Fight Club”: 20%
My tiredness of percentages expressed as a percentage: 100%
Likelihood that I stole this idea from “Harper’s Index”: High

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “The Sugar Pea Express Index”

  1. amoslanka Says:

    haha.. dude.. “Percentage of this entry that is an act of procrastination: 100%” nice.

  2. Susan Says:

    Ha…day after tomorrow….loved it.

    Have you seen Legend with Will Smith…I liked it too.

    I like end of the world movies.

    I wonder why…..

    and oh the Outlook…..bane of my existence.

Leave a Reply

